College of Sharia and Law


The College of Sharia and at Al-Jouf University was established under a royal decree of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques and the approval  of the Supreme Council of Higher Education in its 55th meeting dated on 19/5/1431 AH. The meeting endorsed  a recommendation from Jouf University Council (at its third session for the academic year 1429/1430 AH) to change college name  from ' Faculty of Law' to ' College of Sharia and Law'. The college has the following departments:
• Department of Sharia
• Department of Law 
The developments witnessed by the college of Sharia and Law go line  in with   the State policy which focuses on providing high quality  education to meet the needs and requirements of the Saudi community. 
The college strives to produce qualified national cadres who can contribute significantly to the well being of society by providing legal and judicial services.